Posted in Reviews

Catrice Goodie bag

​I have received a beautiful goodie bag from Catrice Cosmetics to review. 

In the bag:

Catrice Matt mousse 030 warm beige 

☑ Catrice Choco nudes eyeshadow

☑ Catrice illuminating blush 040

☑ Catrice beautifying lip smoother  020 apricot cream

☑ Catrice infusion long lasting lip stain 030 meet Mrs Rosevelt

☑ Catrice pure lip shine color lip balm 040 my cherry berry

☑ Catrice ultimate stay 130 Rusty’s gold & treasure

Amazing right? Christmas definitely came early.🎄

Catrice Matt mousse 030 warm beige:

I actually buy this for myself, it’s the best budget beauty brand. It has a nice finish and lasts quite long on my face. It has great coverage and genuinely reduces the appearance of pores and fine lines. Although this shade I received wasn’t my color, I buy the 01 Sand, it’s much lighter as my skin is light in completion. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this foundation because it sits perfect on my skin, although I wouldn’t recommend it for people with dry skin as it has powder in it.

Catrice Choco nudes eyeshadow:

If I wear eyeshadow, I like to be as natural as possible. You won’t catch me in something bright or smokey. So this Catrice chocolate nude color eyeshadow was perfect for me. It contains 6 colours: a satin shimmering pearl, a matte light yellow cream colour, a matte light brown, a satin bronze, a satin gold and a matte warm medium brown. All my favorite kind of colors. Its gorgeous.  When applying, I feel like the matte colours are less pigmented than the satin colours, but they are buildable. But I advice you to use a eyeshadow primer. Its definitely a perfect day time palette.

Catrice illuminating blush 040:

The Illuminating Blush combines two colors, but to be honest I wasn’t impressed with it, for me I had to build it up as it wasn’t very pigmented.

Catrice beautifying lip smoother  020 apricot cream:

It’s a subtle peachy nude shade, one. It has the prettiest peach-pink shimmer which simply enhances the lips leaving them looking healthy and plump. it has a smooth feel and the product does go on evenly. The consistency is silky and creamy which is probably what makes your lips feel smoother. It’s also not what I would call a sticky lip gloss. Ahhhh and the amazing fragrance! Vanilla smell. Hmmm… It’s perfect for everyday wear. The only thing it’s not long lasting, so needing frequent reapplication.

Catrice infusion long lasting lip stain 030 meet Mrs Rosevelt:

Amazing! This lasts longer than any other lip product I’ve tried without looking fake or drying my lips. It has a felt tip-like applicator, the pointed end works like a precise lip-liner. I now can have impeccable, natural-looking, rosey colored lips which last & fade very naturally. Love it!!!!

Catrice pure lip shine color lip balm 040 my cherry berry:

The Pure Shine Colour Lip Balm takes care of your lips with moisture and leaves behind a smooth, shiny finish. No stickiness, and it has a pleasant fragrance.

Catrice ultimate stay 130 Rusty’s gold & treasure:

It has an intense colour and a satin-matt finish. It’s highly pigmented, and it’slonglasting texture has a high coverage without drying out the sensitive skin on your lips. It’s lovely for evening wear.

Thank you so much Catrice, your brand is worth buying, good quality and so affordable. 

Author:

I'm also human, I'm not perfect, but I am thankful ...and I'm loved by a perfect God. Hi! 😊 My name is Sandi-lee, 22 years old, born with a congenital bone disorder called Osteogenesis Imperfecta (0.I).

Leave a Reply

